Ian Forsyth Elementary

Staff Directory

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 48 hours.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Rogers, Elizabeth (Maternity Leave) ERogers@hrsb.ca
Coolen, Lynn Art Specialist LCoolen@hrsb.ca
Dexter, Lisa Attendance Support Worker (902) 435-8413 ext. 3201014 LDexter@hrsb.ca Website
Sullivan, Kimberly Core French - 90% kimberlysullivan311@gmail.com
Foley, Chelsea Early Literacy Support/Reading Recovery Teacher chelsea.foley@hrce.ca Website
Corbin-Riley, Tanya Grade 1 TCorbinRiley@hrce.ca
Simms, Merissa Grade 1 Merissa.Simms@hrce.ca
Conrad, Jeremy Grade 2 Jeremy.Conrad@hrce.ca
Sparks, Kimberly Grade 2 ksparks@hrce.ca
Kerr, Natalie Grade 2-3 Natalie.Kerr@hrce.ca
Sabean, Meagan (for Susan Oakey) Grade 3 msabean@hrce.ca
Mercer, Erin Grade 4 erin.mercer@hrsb.ca
Wilson, Casondra (for Lauren MacDonald) Grade 4 - 80% casondra.wilson@hrce.ca
Dickson, Jillian Grade 5 JDickson@hrsb.ca
Dunn, Latia Grade 5 latia.dunn@hrce.ca
Briggs, Suzanne Grade 6 Suzanne.Briggs@hrsb.ca
Mosher, Joe Grade 6 barryjoe.mosher@hrsb.ca
Slawter, Kara Grade Primary KSlawter@hrce.ca
Doucette, Meghan Grade Primary Meghan.Doucette@hrce.ca
Beaton, Joe Grade Three-Four joseph.beaton@hrce.ca
Grouse, Tracey Guidance Counsellor - 60% 902-435-8734 TGrouse@hrce.ca
Budd, Christi Learning Centre CBudd@hrce.ca
Stratton, Sarah Learning Centre sstratton@hrce.ca
McCarroll, Michelle Learning Centre mmccarrol@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Ashley Learning Centre - Maternity leave Ashley.MacInnis@hrsb.ca
Cooper, Kathryn Learning Centre - Maternity leave KCaldwell@hrsb.ca
Latimer, Pam Math Support Teacher PLatimer@hrsb.ca
Ripley, Emily Music - 70% Emily.Ripley@hrce.ca
Griffiths, Joy Physical Education RGriffiths@hrsb.ca
MacPhee, Kara (for Jeannine MacLean) Primary kara.macphee@hrsb.ca
DeViller, Jessica Resource JdeViller@hrce.ca
Abbott, Danielle Resource dabbott@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Ashlea School Psychologist Aleasha.MacLeod@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker cpedvis@hrce.ca
O'Brian, Kendra Speech Language Pathologist kendra.obrien@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin MDowden-Marrie@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker PMarshall@hrsb.ca
Smith, Neno Caretaker Denneilo.Smith@hrsb.ca
Beals, Dwayne Caretaker DBeals@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Gayle Educational Program Assistant Gayle.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Clements, Bev Educational Program Assistant BClements@hrsb.ca
Edwards, Mary Educational Program Assistant MEdwards@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Anne-Marie Educational Program Assistant Anne-Marie.Hayes@hrsb.ca
MacNaughton, Tracey Educational Program Assistant TMacNaughton@hrsb.ca
Mallan, Cathy Educational Program Assistant CMallan@hrsb.ca
Moore, Margo Educational Program Assistant Margo.Moore@hrsb.ca
Walsh, Jason Educational Program Assistant Jason.Walsh@hrsb.ca
Sampson, Claudette Educational Program Assistant CSampson@hrce.ca
Dewey, Sarah Educational Program Assistant SDewey@hrsb.ca
Andrews, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant AndrewsS@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Jolene Librarian Jolene.MacDonald@hrsb.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yerxa-Weeks, Anglea Principal 902-453-8435 ayerxa@hrce.ca
Hannaby, Penny Secretary (Main Office) 902-435-8435 phannaby@hrce.ca
Dillon, Patricia Secretary (Student Services) 902-435-8787 pdillon@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Carmel Vice Principal 902-435-8435 carmel.mitchell@hrce.ca