Ian Forsyth Elementary

Staff Directory

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 48 hours.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Conrad, Jeremy (50%) Reading Recovery (50%) Learning Centre Jeremy.Conrad@hrce.ca
Humeniuk, Jocelyn (50%) Resource JHumeniuk@hrce.ca
Cook, Cathy 100% Early Literacy Support ccook@hrce.ca
Briggs, Suzanne 100% Learning Centre Teacher Suzanne.Briggs@hrce.ca
Conrad, Meghan 100% Learning Centre Teacher meghan.conrad@hrce.ca
Dickieson, Daniel Core French - 100%
Abdallah, Viviane English Additional Language Teacher VAbdallah@hrce.ca
Stratton, Sarah Grade Five sstratton@hrce.ca
Rhodenizer, Lynann Grade Five/Six LRhodenizer@hrce.ca
Beaton, Joe Grade Four joseph.beaton@hrce.ca
Doyle, Chris Grade Four Chris.Doyle@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Leah Grade Four/Five Leah.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
Simms, Merissa Grade One Merissa.Simms@hrce.ca
Hawkins, Jenna Grade One jhawkins@hrce.ca
Greene, Emma Grade One/Two Emma.Greene@hrce.ca
Owens, Shauna Grade Primary Shauna.Owens@hrce.ca
Joan Deveaux (September-Jan), Heather Johnson (January-June) Grade Primary jdeveaux@hrce.ca
Sneath, Nicole Grade Six nsneath@hrce.ca Website
Banfield, Corey Grade Six corey.banfield@hrce.ca
Smith, Evelyn Grade Three ESmith@hrce.ca
Hiltz, Amanda Grade Three Amanda.Hiltz@hrce.ca
Rogers, Beth Grade Two erogers@hrce.ca
Oakey, Susan Grade Two susan.oakey@hrce.ca
Mahsa Dehghan ( September-Jan), Kara Slawter (January- June) Learning Centre Teacher mahsa.dehghan@hrce.ca
Baker, Robyn Learning Support Teacher RBaker@hrce.ca
Peters, Dana Math Support Teacher PetersD@hrce.ca
Bruce, David Music Teacher (Monday & Wednesday) David.Bruce@hrce.ca
Di Pietrantonio, Danielle Music Teacher (Tuesday & Friday)
Griffiths, Joy Physical Education RGriffiths@hrce.ca
McLaren, Andrew Resource amclaren@hrce.ca
Wells Balsom, Janet School Counsellor - 100% 902-435-8734 Janet.WellsBalsom@hrce.ca
Manning, Dana School Psychologist dana.manning@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Stapleton, Hailey Speech Language Pathologist HStapleton@hrce.ca
Forde, Halle Strings hforde@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Jalali, Elham 50% Educational Program Assistant
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker PMarshall@hrsb.ca
Colbourne, Lindsey Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) lindsey.colbourne@hrce.ca
Moore, Margo Educational Program Assistant
Hilchie, Michelle Educational Program Assistant
Hobeck, Samantha Educational Program Assistant
Walsh, Jason Educational Program Assistant
MacDonald, Connie Educational Program Assistant
Andrews, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant
Abdo, Nadia Educational Program Assistant
Cuthbertson, Susan Educational Program Assistant
Stairs, Minis Educational Program Assistant
Rideout, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant
McKay, Anne Educational Program Assistant
Gracie, Deirdre Educational Program Assistant
Connors, Crystal Educational Program Assistant
MacDonald, Jolene Librarian Jolene.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Conrod , Carolyn Room 1 ECE Pre-Primary Support
Klayme, Katia Room 1 ECE Pre-Primary Support
Miller, Kimber Room 1: ECE - Pre-primary Lead kimber.miller@hrce.ca
Farrell, Amey (AJ) Room 2 - ECE - Pre-Primary Support ameyjfarrell@hotmail.com
Elgarf, Rasha Room 2: ECE -Pre-Primary Lead rasha.elgarf@hrce.ca
Gibson-Matts, Tara Room 2: ECE Pre-Primary Support
Colley, Abena Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker (902) 717- 683 abena.Colley@gnspes.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole SchoolsPlus NMacFarlane@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hannaby, Penny Admin Assistant 902-435-8435 phannaby@hrce.ca
Yerxa-Weeks, Angela Principal 902-435-8435 ayerxa@hrce.ca
Johnson, Tracey Vice Principal 902-435-8435 tjohnson@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Coolen, Lynn Art Specialist LCoolen@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Forde, Patrick Grade six band pforde@hrce.ca