Ian Forsyth Elementary

Staff Directory

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 48 hours.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hannaby, Penny Admin Assistant 902-435-8435 phannaby@hrce.ca
Yerxa-Weeks, Angela Principal 902-435-8435 ayerxa@hrce.ca
Johnson, Tracey Vice Principal 902-435-8435 tjohnson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker PMarshall@hrsb.ca
Somers, Megan Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) megan.somers@hrce.ca
Rideout, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant
Hayes, Anne-Marie Educational Program Assistant Anne-Marie.Hayes@hrsb.ca
Shantz, Taylor Educational Program Assistant
Moore, Margo Educational Program Assistant Margo.Moore@hrsb.ca
McKay, Anne Educational Program Assistant
Walsh, Jason Educational Program Assistant Jason.Walsh@hrsb.ca
Andrews, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant AndrewsS@hrsb.ca
Richardson, Naomi Educational Program Assistant
Gracie, Deidre Educational Program Assistant
MacDonald, Gayle Educational Program Assistant Gayle.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Nelson, Latonya Educational Program Assistant
Walsh, Dawn Educational Program Assistant
Abdo, Nadia Educational Program Assistant
Cuthbertson, Susan Educational Program Assistant
Hunter, Darlene Educational Program Assistant
Stairs, Minis Educational Program Assistant
MacDonald, Jolene Librarian Jolene.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Farrell, Amey Room 2: ECE - Pre-Primary support ameyjfarrell@hotmail.com
Ramos, Trish Room 1: ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary lira.ramos@hrce.ca
Klayme, Katia Room 1: ECE - Pre-primary Support KKlayme@hrce.ca
Jung, Jinsun Room 2: ECE Lead- Pre-Primary Jinsun.Jung@hrce.ca
Tobin, Megan Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 megan.tobin@hrce.ca
Colley, Abena Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker (902) 717- 683 abena.Colley@gnspes.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Coolen, Lynn Art Specialist LCoolen@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Campbell, Christina Attendance Support Teacher 902-221-6239 CMcBarron@hrce.ca
Weaver, Heidi Core French - 70% heidi.weaver@hrce.ca
Conrad, Jeremy Early Literacy Support/Reading Recovery Teacher Jeremy.Conrad@hrce.ca
Abdallah, Viviane English Additional Language Teacher VAbdallah@hrce.ca
Stratton, Sarah Grade Five sstratton@hrce.ca
Sneath, Nicole Grade Five/Six nsneath@hrce.ca Website
Beaton, Joe Grade Four joseph.beaton@hrce.ca
Rhodenizer, Lynann Grade Four/Five LRhodenizer@hrce.ca
Simms, Merissa Grade One Merissa.Simms@hrce.ca
Hawkins, Jenna Grade One jhawkins@hrce.ca
Horsman, Katie Grade One/Two katelyn.horsman@hrce.ca
Slawter, Kara Grade Primary KSlawter@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Heather Grade Primary heather.johnson@hrce.ca
Briggs, Suzanne Grade Six Suzanne.Briggs@hrce.ca
Dickson, Jill Grade Three jdickson@hrce.ca
Hiltz, Amanda Grade Three Amanda.Hiltz@hrce.ca
Smith, Evelyn Grade Three-Four ESmith@hrce.ca
Oakey, Susan Grade Two susan.oakey@hrce.ca
Rogers, Beth Grade Two erogers@hrce.ca
Adams, Jennifer Guidance Counselor - 80% 902-435-8734 jadams@hrce.ca
Conrad, Meghan Learning Centre meghan.conrad@hrce.ca
McNamara, April Learning Centre April.McNamara@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Hugh Learning Centre Hugh.dEntremont@hrce.ca
Cook, Cathy Lower Elem Resource & Early Literacy Support ccook@hrce.ca
Roddy, Michael Music - 70% michael.roddy@hrce.ca
Griffiths, Joy Physical Education RGriffiths@hrce.ca
McLaren, Andrew Resource amclaren@hrce.ca
Manning, Dana School Psychologist dana.manning@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lana Speech Language Pathologist lana.kelly@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Forde, Patrick Grade six band pforde@hrce.ca