Ian Forsyth Elementary

Staff Directory

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 48 hours.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yerxa-Weeks, Angela Principal 902-435-8435 ayerxa@hrce.ca
Johnson, Tracey Vice Principal 902-435-8435 tjohnson@hrce.ca
Hannaby, Penny Admin Assistant 902-435-8435 phannaby@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abdallah, Viviane English Additional Language Teacher VAbdallah@hrce.ca
Adams, Jennifer Guidance Counselor - 80% 902-435-8734 jadams@hrce.ca
Beaton, Joe Grade Four joseph.beaton@hrce.ca
Briggs, Suzanne Grade Six Suzanne.Briggs@hrce.ca
Campbell, Christina Attendance Support Teacher 902-221-6239 CMcBarron@hrce.ca
Conrad, Jeremy Early Literacy Support/Reading Recovery Teacher Jeremy.Conrad@hrce.ca
Conrad, Meghan Learning Centre meghan.conrad@hrce.ca
Cook, Cathy Lower Elem Resource & Early Literacy Support ccook@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Hugh Learning Centre Hugh.dEntremont@hrce.ca
Dickson, Jill Grade Three jdickson@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker jdollimont@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Griffiths, Joy Physical Education RGriffiths@hrce.ca
Hawkins, Jenna Grade One jhawkins@hrce.ca
Hiltz, Amanda Grade Three Amanda.Hiltz@hrce.ca
Horsman, Katie Grade One/Two katelyn.horsman@hrce.ca
Johnson, Heather Grade Primary heather.johnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lana Speech Language Pathologist lana.kelly@hrce.ca
Manning, Dana School Psychologist dana.manning@hrce.ca
McLaren, Andrew Resource amclaren@hrce.ca
McNamara, April Learning Centre April.McNamara@hrce.ca
Oakey, Susan Grade Two susan.oakey@hrce.ca
Rhodenizer, Lynann Grade Four/Five LRhodenizer@hrce.ca
Roddy, Michael Music - 70% michael.roddy@hrce.ca
Rogers, Beth Grade Two erogers@hrce.ca
Simms, Merissa Grade One Merissa.Simms@hrce.ca
Slawter, Kara Grade Primary KSlawter@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Evelyn Grade Three-Four ESmith@hrce.ca
Sneath, Nicole Grade Five/Six nsneath@hrce.ca Website
Stratton, Sarah Grade Five sstratton@hrce.ca
Weaver, Heidi Core French - 70% heidi.weaver@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abdo, Nadia Educational Program Assistant
Andrews, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant AndrewsS@hrsb.ca
Colley, Abena Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker (902) 717- 683 abena.Colley@gnspes.ca
Cuthbertson, Susan Educational Program Assistant
Farrell, Amey Room 2: ECE - Pre-Primary support ameyjfarrell@hotmail.com
Gracie, Deidre Educational Program Assistant
Hayes, Anne-Marie Educational Program Assistant Anne-Marie.Hayes@hrsb.ca
Hunter, Darlene Educational Program Assistant
Jung, Jinsun Room 2: ECE Lead- Pre-Primary Jinsun.Jung@hrce.ca
Klayme, Katia Room 1: ECE - Pre-primary Support KKlayme@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Gayle Educational Program Assistant Gayle.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Jolene Librarian Jolene.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker PMarshall@hrsb.ca
McKay, Anne Educational Program Assistant
Moore, Margo Educational Program Assistant Margo.Moore@hrsb.ca
Nelson, Latonya Educational Program Assistant
Ramos, Trish Room 1: ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary lira.ramos@hrce.ca
Richardson, Naomi Educational Program Assistant
Rideout, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant
Shantz, Taylor Educational Program Assistant
Somers, Megan Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) megan.somers@hrce.ca
Stairs, Minis Educational Program Assistant
Tobin, Megan Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 megan.tobin@hrce.ca
Walsh, Dawn Educational Program Assistant
Walsh, Jason Educational Program Assistant Jason.Walsh@hrsb.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Forde, Patrick Grade six band pforde@hrce.ca

Drama / Dance / Visual Arts

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Coolen, Lynn Art Specialist LCoolen@hrce.ca