Ian Forsyth Elementary

Staff Directory

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 48 hours.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yerxa-Weeks, Angela Principal 902-435-8435 ayerxa@hrce.ca
Rose, Gabe Vice Principal 902-435-8435 grose@hrce.ca
Hannaby, Penny Admin Assistant 902-435-8435 phannaby@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abdallah, Viviane English Additional Language Teacher VAbdallah@hrce.ca
Beaton, Joe Grade Four joseph.beaton@hrce.ca
Briggs, Suzanne Grade Six Suzanne.Briggs@hrce.ca
Campbell, Christina Attendance Support Teacher 902-221-6239 CMcBarron@hrce.ca
Conrad, Jeremy Grade Two-Three Jeremy.Conrad@hrce.ca
Conrad, Meghan Learning Centre meghan.conrad@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Art Specialist LCoolen@hrce.ca
Corbin-Riley, Tanya Grade one-two TCorbinRiley@hrce.ca
d'Entremont, Hugh Learning Centre Hugh.dEntremont@hrce.ca
Doucette, Meghan Grade Primary Meghan.Doucette@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Griffiths, Joy Physical Education RGriffiths@hrce.ca
Hawkins, Jenna Early Literacy Support/Reading Recovery Teacher jhawkins@hrce.ca
Horsman, Katie Grade Primary-One - fill in for maternity leave H. Johnson Katelyn.Horsman@hrce.ca
Johnson, Heather Grade Primary-One - Maternity Leave until Feb 2022 heather.johnson@hrce.ca
Knapton, Kay Learning Centre LKnapton@hrce.ca
LaPlante, Bryan Music - 80% BLaPlante@hrce.ca
MacArthur, Crystal Lower Elem Resource & Early Literacy Support Crystal.MacArthur@hrce.ca
Manning, Dana School Psychologist dana.manning@hrce.ca
Marshall, Christopher Grade Three Christopher.Marshall@hrce.ca
McLaren, Andrew Resource amclaren@hrce.ca
O'Brian, Kendra Speech Language Pathologist kendra.obrien@hrce.ca
Oakey, Susan Grade Two susan.oakey@hrce.ca
Rhodenizer, Lynnann Grade Five-Six LRhodenizer@hrce.ca
Rogers, Beth Grade Two erogers@hrce.ca
Simms, Merissa Grade One Merissa.Simms@hrce.ca
Slawter, Kara Grade Primary KSlawter@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Evelyn Grade Three-Four ESmith@hrce.ca
Sneath, Nicole Grade Six nsneath@hrce.ca Website
Stratton, Sarah Grade Four-Five sstratton@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Kimberly Core French - 90% Kimberly.Sullivan@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Guidance Counselor - 80% 902-435-8734

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abdo, Nadia EPA
Andrews, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant AndrewsS@hrsb.ca
Beals, Jakara EPA
Colley, Abena Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker (902) 717- 683 abena.Colley@gnspes.ca
Cuthbertson, Susan EPA
Hayes, Anne-Marie Educational Program Assistant Anne-Marie.Hayes@hrsb.ca
Hunter, Darlene EPA
Klayme, Katia ECE - Pre-primary Support KKlayme@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Gayle Educational Program Assistant Gayle.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Jolene Librarian Jolene.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker PMarshall@hrsb.ca
Mason, Rebecca ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary Rebecca.Mason@hrce.ca
Mckay, Anne EPA
Moore, Margo Educational Program Assistant Margo.Moore@hrsb.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Rideout, Stephanie EPA
Shantz, Taylor EPA
Smith, Neno Caretaker Denneilo.Smith@hrsb.ca
Sparks, Leslie EPA
Stairs, Minis EPA
Walsh, Jason Educational Program Assistant Jason.Walsh@hrsb.ca
Willis, Victoria ECE - Pre-Primary - support Victoria.Willis@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Forde, Patrick Grade six band pforde@hrce.ca