Ian Forsyth Elementary

Staff Directory

Please note, staff members will respond to phone calls and/or emails within 48 hours.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Andrews, Stephanie Educational Program Assistant AndrewsS@hrsb.ca
Crowe, Terra Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-430-7059 terra.crowe@hrce.ca
Hayes, Anne-Marie Educational Program Assistant Anne-Marie.Hayes@hrsb.ca
MacDonald, Gayle Educational Program Assistant Gayle.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Jolene Librarian Jolene.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Mallan, Cathy Educational Program Assistant CMallan@hrsb.ca
Marshall, Phen African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker PMarshall@hrsb.ca
Moore, Margo Educational Program Assistant Margo.Moore@hrsb.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Smith, Neno Caretaker Denneilo.Smith@hrsb.ca
Turney, Raytia Schools Plus Assistant Leader 9023998325 rturney@hrce.ca
Walsh, Jason Educational Program Assistant Jason.Walsh@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beaton, Joe Grade Four joseph.beaton@hrce.ca
Briggs, Suzanne Grade Six Suzanne.Briggs@hrce.ca
Conrad, Meghan Learning Centre meghan.conrad@hrce.ca
Conrad, Jeremy Grade Two-Three Jeremy.Conrad@hrce.ca
Coolen, Lynn Art Specialist LCoolen@hrce.ca
Corbin-Riley, Tanya Grade One TCorbinRiley@hrce.ca
D'Entremont, Hugh Learning Centre Hugh.dEntremont@hrce.ca
Dexter, Lisa Attendance Support Worker - 2nd Semester (902) 435-8413 ext. 3201014 LDexter@hrce.ca Website
Doucette, Meghan Grade Primary Meghan.Doucette@hrce.ca
Dowden-Marrie, Mary Violin MDowden-Marrie@hrce.ca
Eisenhauer, Caitlin Learning Centre CEisenhauer@hrce.ca
Fleming, Francine Grade Four-Five ffleming@hrce.ca
Forde, Patrick Grade six band pforde@hrce.ca
Grouse, Tracey Guidance Counselor - 80% 902-435-8734 TGrouse@hrce.ca
Hawkins, Jenna Early Literacy Support/Reading Recovery Teacher jhawkins@hrce.ca
Manning , Dana - Maternity Leave School Psychologist dana.manning@hrce.ca
Marshall, Christopher Grade Three Christopher.Marshall@hrce.ca
McLaren, Andrew Resource amclaren@hrce.ca
O'Brian, Kendra Speech Language Pathologist kendra.obrien@hrce.ca
Oakey, Susan Grade One-Two = maternity leave susan.oakey@hrce.ca
Rhodenizer, Lyann Grade Five-Six LRhodenizer@hrce.ca
Ripley, Emily Music - 80% Emily.Ripley@hrce.ca
Rogers, Beth Grade Two erogers@hrce.ca
Simms, Merissa Grade One Merissa.Simms@hrce.ca
Slawter, Kara Grade Primary KSlawter@hrce.ca
Smith, Evelyn Grade Three-Four ESmith@hrce.ca
Sneath, Nicole Grade Six nsneathr@hrce.ca
Stratton, Sarah Physical Education sstratton@hrce.ca
Sullivan, Kimberly Core French - 90% Kimberly.Sullivan@hrce.ca
Taylor, Justine Grade One-Two - for Susan Oakey justine.taylor@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Resource
Wadden, Lise English Additional Language Teacher lwadden@hrce.ca
Wilson, Casondra Grade Five casondra.wilson@hrce.ca
Worthen, Jennifer Job Share with Beth Rogers - Grade Two jworthen@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hannaby, Penny Admin Assistant at our school's Main Office 902-435-8435 phannaby@hrce.ca
Rose, Gabe Vice Principal 902-435-8435 grose@hrce.ca
Yerxa-Weeks, Anglea Principal 902-453-8435 ayerxa@hrce.ca